Provinces That I Know book cover

Provinces That I Know

In Luang Prabang, novice monks build an entry for the annual fireboat festival. In Hua Phanh, you can visit a cave where revolutionary leaders lived during the war years.

Laos has 16 provinces plus the capital district of Vientiane. Every one of them combines natural beauty, and historic sites.

For this picture book, we selected one or two striking photographs from each province, together giving some sense of the country's diversity.

by Uncle Sasha, photographs by Big Brother Mouse staff and others
First published in 2013 :: Lao language :: 16 pages :: Paperback :: A5 horizontal

This book was made possible with support from the Laos Literacy Project in the USA. Thank you!

Samples pages from our book: Provinces That I Know


Click on the cover or pages to see a larger image of them.

Your donation of just $1,000 to $3,500 (US) makes it possible for us to publish a new book. Find out more about encouraging literacy in Laos.